More of me.

I wasn’t always like this you know, she remarked softly, as if speaking to No one in particular.
I used to be fun, at least that’s what I’ve been told. I used to have friends, I even used to make jokes, laughable ones too.

It was great to be the joker and the life of the crowd and I reckon, I enjoyed the attraction and the favours it brought along. But eventually, I began to wonder if there was more to life than “that kind” of fun …

I wondered if I could be more. I wanted to be more.
More than just another pretty face, another name who gets passed around by with a laugh, another came and gone, another soul in a world filled with a billion of us. I wanted to be More…

It began with writing down all the things I thought I could do, the person I thought I could be, and- I never dropped the pen afterwards.

They say I have changed and I have lost who I used to be.
But in fact, I have evolved, I have found who I am supposed to be.

 

-Randoms by Random

Leave a comment