All that I’m not-

I know-
I am not radiant like the sun,
Nor startling like lighting,
eye catching like a rainbow,
Loud and proud like the thunder.

I’m just a girl
Who’s taken too long to realize,
everything she needs,
she’s had within her,
Right from the start,
To surf through life’s storms,
And emerge at the finish line,
A victor? Maybe not.
But it’s the journey Which matters-
right?

I know all I am not,
And pointing just those facts to me,
Simply proves,
You are one of them,
whom-
I do not want.

~R&R

Leave a Reply

